Formosan Brothers

Formosan Brothers Attorneys-at-law (hereinafter “FB” or “we”) is a full-service law firm based in Taiwan.  For our background and/or contact information, please visit the “Firm Profile” page.  FB greatly value your privacy rights, as such, in conjunction with relevant legal authorities, FB promulgated the following privacy policy:

  1. The purpose, content, and legal foundations underlying the collection, processing, and use of personal information
    In order to provide to you legal consultations and/or other legal services, legal updates, as well as organize legal seminars or similar activities, and maintain FB’s website functionality, ensure IT security, legal compliance, and/or other activities relating to FB’s operation (hereinafter “specific purposes”), we will collect from you information including, but not limited to, the following: name, company name, email address, phone number, address, and/or other issue-specific personal information which are necessary.  These are legal and proper purposes to facilitate and/or market our services, or otherwise perform our contractual obligations.  You may freely choose whether to provide your personal information.  But, if you elect not to provide your personal information, we may not be able to offer our services to you.  Also, during the course of providing our services to you, you may provide to us information of third-parties.  We may also, pursuant to contractual performance or if allowable under the law, collect –through the internet or other public information- the information of third-parties (including, but not limited to, name, contact information, employment, etc).  In regard to these third-party information, unless we receive authorization from the third-party, we will not use such information except for purposes of performing our contractual obligation and/or act within compliance with the law.
  2. Duration and method of storage
    We will only store such personal information for the duration that the specific purpose exists, or otherwise allowable under the law.
  3. Third-party use and international transmittance
    FB is a law firm located in Taiwan.  The above-stated personal information collection, processing and/or usage are consistent with modern technological standards.  Depending on the sensitivity of the information, we will apply corresponding protection and/or encryption methods.  Your personal information may be transmitted internationally, this including transmission of your name, company information, contact information, financial information, etc.  The destination for these transmissions may be Taiwan, and/or the physical location of our affiliated data-storage service provider, including the physical location of the provider’s equipment.  Some of the above-stated locations may not be in compliance with the EU Commission’s Adequacy Decision.  Other than our affiliated data-storage providers, their affiliated providers, and/or third-parties who require your personal information, we will not disclose such information to others.  When transmitting your personal information to third-parties, we will take appropriate protection and/or encryption measures, including contractually requiring recipient(s) to take appropriate protection and/or encryption measures. This is to ensure sufficient protection of your personal information.
  4. Your rights
    Unless we must retain your information in order to comply with the law, perform contractual duty, or protect FB or the interest of others, you have the right to demand the retention, modification, and/or deletion of your personal information.  You may also limit or object to the collection, processing, and/or usage of such information.  You may further request that we disclose your information to a designated third-party.  If you consented to FB’s use of your information, you may withdraw such consent.  If you believe there is a legal violation of your information, you have the right to complain to the relevant authorities.
  5. Contact Us
    If you have any questions and/or suggestion regarding the collection, processing, and/or usage of personal information, please do not hesitate to contact us:
    [Privacy Protection Department]
    Email: privacy_protection@mail.fblaw.com.tw

Formosan Brothers Attorneys-at-Law © Formosan Brothers Attorneys-at-Law|Privacy Policy

Taipei Office|TEL:+886-2-2705-8086 FAX:+886-2-2708-5628|ADDRESS:16F-6, No. 376, Sec. 4, Ren-ai Rd. Da’an Dist., Taipei, 10693 Taiwan|E-mail:fblaw@mail.fblaw.com.tw

Hsinchu Office|TEL:+886-3-550-1508 FAX:+886-3-550-3618|ADDRESS:5F., No. 249, Dong Sec. 1, Guangming 6th Rd., Zhubei City, Hsinchu County 30264, Taiwan (R.O.C.)|E-mail:fblaw@mail.fblaw.com.tw

寰瀛法律事务所

寰瀛法律事务所(下称「寰瀛」、「我们」)是位于以台湾综合型法律事务所,关于我们的背景及联系方式详如「事务所介绍页面」所述。我们非常重视您的隐私及权利,故依据相关法规,制定本隐私权政策如下:

  1. 搜集、处理及利用个人资料之目的、内容以及法律基础
    基于提供您法律相关之咨询及服务、法律新知、办理法律研讨会等活动、以及维护网页效能、确保IT安全性、法令遵循以及其他维持寰瀛营运活动之目的(下称「特定目的」),我们会向您搜集包括但不限于姓名、任职公司名称、电子邮件、电话、地址以及其他因处理事务或法令遵循可能所需之个人资料,并在上述特定目的内进行个人资料之处理以及利用。上述数据处理活动,系基于提供服务及营销业务的正当利益,以及履行契约的法律基础上进行。您可以自由选择是否提供您的个人资料,然而在您未能提供我们所须的个人资料时,我们可能无法向您提供服务。此外,在向您提供法律咨询或其他相关服务的同时,您可能会向我们提供其他第三人的个人资料,而我们亦可能基于履行契约以及遵循法令之需求,从网络等公开信息来源取得第三人的个人资料(包括但不限于第三人的姓名、联系方式、工作相关信息),对于此等第三人的个人资料,除非取得此等第三人之同意,否则我们只会在履行契约以及遵循法令的目的内予以利用。
  2. 保存期限以及保管方法
    我们只会在使用目的仍存在期间,或法令所规范之保存期限内,保存您的个人资料。
  3. 第三人使用及跨境传输
    寰瀛是位于台湾的法律事务所,上述个人资料之搜集、处理及利用(包括传输)活动,均以符合现今科技水平,并与数据敏感程度相匹配的加密方式进行。您的个人资料可能会有跨境传输的情形,而我们所传输的数据,可能包含您的姓名、服务企业、联络方式、财务状态等类别的个人资料,传输之目的地为台湾或我们配合的信息系统厂商或其他服务供货商所在地及所使用储存设备之所在地。上述地点中,部分地点可能尚未通过欧盟个人资料保护适足性评估(EU Commission’s Adequacy Decision)。除了我们配合的信息系统厂商或其他供货商、以及特定目的下有必要接收您个人资料的第三人外,我们不会把您的个人资料提供给其他第三人。在将您的个人资料传输给上述第三人时,我们会采取适当的加密及相应的保密措施,并以契约条款要求接收个人资料者采取适当保密措施,以确保您的个人资料受到充足的保护。
  4. 您的权利
    除非我们为遵循法规、履行契约或者维护自己及他人权益等目的而有保留您的个人资料的必要,您有权要求存取、修改及删除个人资料、限制个人资料处理、对个人资料的搜集、处理及利用活动表示异议,并要求我们将您的个人资料交付给您所指定的第三人。此外,如您曾经同意我们使用您的个人资料,您有权撤回您的同意。另外说明,在您认为个人资料使用有违反法令的情形,您也有权利向主管机关提出申诉。
  5. 联系窗口
    您对于个人资料之搜集、处理及利用等事宜,如有任何意见,请不吝与我们联系:
    [隐私保护部]
    电子邮件: privacy_protection@mail.fblaw.com.tw

 

寰瀛法律事务所 © Formosan Brothers Attorneys-at-Law|隐私权政策

台北所|电话:+886-2-2705-8086 传真:+886-2-2708-5628|地址:10693 台北市大安区仁爱路四段376号16楼之6|信箱:fblaw@mail.fblaw.com.tw

新竹分所|电话:+886-3-550-1508 传真:+886-3-550-3618|地址:30264 新竹县竹北市光明六路东一段249号5楼|信箱:fblaw@mail.fblaw.com.tw